Certified Crane Operator’s Licensing

New Jersey and New York require that anyone who operates a crane in their states must be licensed. ELEC825 will reimburse operators for the cost of this license.

In accordance with the provisions of New Jersey’s law, any person who has to be licensed to operate a crane must:

Apply to the Department of Labor and Workforce Development and be issued a Crane Operators License by the Office of Safety Compliance (see application). A crane operator must be certified in one of the following four specialties:

  1. Lattice Boom Truck Crane
  2. Lattice Boom Crawler Crane
  3. Small Telescopic Boom Crane (less than 17.5 tons)
  4. Large Telescopic Boom Crane (more than 17.5 tons)

The Act does not apply to cranes with manufacturers' rated lifting capacity of less than 10 tons. Also not covered are Forklifts, Digger Derrick Trucks, Aircraft Bucket Trucks, Knuckle Booms, Trolley Booms or any vehicles or machines not having a power operated winch or load line.

For New Jersey licensing, visit the NJ CCO site and either select:

“Application” http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/forms_pdfs/lsse/craneapp.pdf


“Renewal” http://lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/forms_pdfs/lsse/cranerenew.pdf

For New York licensing, visit The New York State Department of Labor Crane Operator Licensing information:

How to Get Your Reimbursement

All you need to do is submit a copy of your new license or credential and your proof of payment receipt.

Submit your Certified Crane Operator's License reimbursement now
  Find us on Facebook